PACE Awards Announces 33 Finalists

October 18, 2017

Thirty-three innovations from 27 component and technology suppliers around the world have been selected as finalists for the 2018 Automotive News PACE Awards.


The winners will be announced April 9 at the Max M. and Marjorie S. Fisher Music Center in Detroit.


The PACE Awards — now in their 24th year — identify supplier innovations that have entered the market and are delivering measurable customer benefits.


The finalists, selected by an independent panel of judges, include new products and enhancements in autonomous drive controls, passenger comfort, electric-vehicle components, lightweight materials, display features, safety technologies and powertrain efficiency.


They were drawn from an industry-wide application process that is open to automotive companies around the world.


EHD Tech wishes all 2018 PACE finalists listed below congratulations and is very proud to call some of these companies our partner.


A123 Systems

Livonia, MI

48V UltraPhosphate Battery

AxleTech International

Troy, MI

Front Drive Independent Axle Suspension 


Auburn Hills, MI

Wire Forming for High Voltage Motors


Auburn Hills, MI

DMD Head Up Display


Auburn Hills, MI

Safety Domain Control Unit

Cooper Standard

Livonia, MI

Fortrex Lightweight Elastomeric Material


Maumee, OH

6000 Nm Rzeppa CV Joint


Wuppertal, Germany

Aluminum Intermediate Cable, Selective Metal Coating


Kokomo, IN

Delphi V2V Dedicated Short Range Communication


          West Henrietta, NY

Gas Engine Particulate Reduction Fuel Injection System

Dow Automotive Systems

Auburn Hills, MI

VORAFUSE P6300 epoxy

Federal-Mogul Powertrain Sealing

Southfield, MI

BOSTEC Cylinder Head Gaskets


Grand Haven, MI

Rotary Shift by Wire with return to Park feature

Hella — Car Comfort Access

Plymouth, MI

Static Remote Key Attack Protection


Contern, Luxembourg

Steering wheel hands-on/off detection

Lear Corp.

Southfield, MI

Lear Virtual Proving Ground

Magna Electronics

Auburn Hills, MI

Trailer Angle Detection

Mahle Metal Leve

Jundiai, Brazil

New U-Flex Oil Control Ring



Rotacast Lightweight Aluminum Casting

Plastic Omnium Auto Inergy

Troy, MI

INWIN Fuel System for PHEV

Robert Bosch

Plymouth, MI

Integrated Connectivity Cluster

Robert Bosch

Plymouth, MI

Redundant Brake System for Highly Automated Driving


Wooster, OH

Schaeffler Integrated Torque Converter

Sika Automotive

Hamburg, Germany

SikaMelt Hotmelt Adhesive


Elgin, IL

Scotseal HD Truck Wheel End Seal

Strattec Power Access

Auburn Hills, MI

Overhead Spindle Power Liftgate

Techno Polymer America

Livonia, MI

Hushlloy — squeak-eliminating plastic for automotive interiors

TK Holdings

Auburn Hills, MI

Driver State System

Toyoda Gosei, Safety System Engineering Division

Kiyosu, Japan

Integrated Driver Airbag Damper


Creteil, France

48V air-cooled integrated Belt Starter Generator


Bietigheim-Bissingen, Germany

SCALA Laser Scanner

Valeo Thermal Systems

La Verriere, France

R-744 AC System


Van Buren Township, MI

SmartCore – Cockpit Domain Controller


Chappell, Lindsay. (2017). "PACE awards announces 33 finalists." Retrieved from

Please reload

Featured Posts

Join SQ Group

Please reload

Recent Posts

August 23, 2018

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square